Historical Books

On this page you’ll find Lynne’s historical romances. They’re listed by series and series order. Click on the series name for a page with all the available books on it on this site, or click on the book cover to go to the Amazon page with extract and buy links.

Check out what’s coming next here, on the Coming Soon page. For a list of the series and the books, in order, see the bottom of the page.

When I first started writing, I started with Georgian and Regency romance. It’s my first love and it will always remain with me.  I’ve always been interested in history, ever since my parents took me to a different country house every weekend! I’m the only person I know who had a museum curator as a childminder (apart from my sister, of course!) I write about the Georgian era, an era I fell in love with when I was nine years old. We did a project at school on coffee and tea and I got my first sight of a coffeehouse. I was hooked. I have several series and standalones, too.
If you click on the covers below, you’ll be taken to excerpts and buy links.

Don’t forget my Amazon author page, with details of all my books. I’m also at Barnes and Noble, ibooks and BookBub, and I have a page at Goodreads.


The Shaws

Click here for more details about this series.
From Kensington Publishing. You met the Shaws, the family of the Marquess of Strenshall in the Emperors of London, now the most scandalous family in London gets its own series!

The family members who didn’t get their stories in the Emperors, get them here.

The Emperors of London

Click here for more details about this series.
From Kensington Publishing. The members of the family nicknamed The Emperors are loyal to the crown, but the Dankworths support the Stuarts. In their efforts to defeat the Dankworths, the Emperors discover a deadly secret that they have to fight to keep concealed, but in the process they find love in the most unexpected places.A family feud fought in the heart of Georgian society!

Even Gods Fall In Love

Click here for more details about this series.

It’s back! I was heartbroken when Samhain closed and I had to take this series down. However, the white knights at Entangled Publishing offered to give the books a new start.

This is my experimental series, and people seemed to love it. What if the ancient gods came back to Britain in the eighteenth century? What if they engaged in a struggle to the death under the polite veneer of fashionable society? Well, they did, and these are their stories.


Click here to find out more about the Secrets series.

This is a series about women making their way in the world of Georgian England. Each story contains an element of discovery, too, taken from the inventions made in this period. The books can be read as standalones, or as part of a series.

The Triple Countess

Click here to learn more about the Triple Countess

This series concerns the children of a woman who married three times to three different earls. Her husbands were very different, and the children have had very different experiences in life, although they remain very close.

Richard and Rose

Click here to learn more about Richard and Rose.

This series was the first I ever wrote for publication. The whole series follows one couple, from their first meeting, through courtship and marriage and beyond. This is the only series I’ve written that needs to be read through in order to get the most from it.

Richard and Rose are back! They’re coming out on Kindle first, and later to the other outlets. I’m so pleased to be able to bring these books to you again!

Single Titles

Click here for more information about these books.

The Regency era, strictly 1811 to 1820, is part of the Georgian era, and I’ve written some books set there. I fell in love with the books of Georgette Heyer very early, and she was my inspiration in writing books set in that era.

Tom Jones

The book by Henry Fielding – with the naughty bits put back!

Tom Jones Part 1
Tom Jones part 2
Tom Jones Part 3
Tom Jones Part 4

Series In Order

Even Gods Fall In Love
Lightning Strikes
Mad For Love
Arrows of Desire
Forged By Love
War Chest
Her Quicksilver Lover

The Emperors of London
Rogue in Red Velvet
Temptation Has Green Eyes
Danger Wears White
Reckless In Pink
Dilemma Wears Yellow Silk
Veiled In Blue

The Shaws

Richard and Rose
Harley Street
Hareton Hall
Maiden Lane

Triple Countess
Last Chance My Love
A Chance To Dream
Met By Chance
A Betting Chance

Seductive Secrets
Alluring Secrets
Tantalizing Secrets