On this page you'll find Lynne's books. They're listed by series and series order. Click on the series name for a page with all the available books on it on this site, or click on the book cover to go to the Amazon page with extract and buy links.

Check out what's coming next here, on the Coming Soon page. For a list of the series and the books, in order, see the bottom of the page.

When I first started writing, I started with Georgian and Regency romance. It's my first love and it will always remain with me.  I've always been interested in history, ever since my parents took me to a different country house every weekend! I'm the only person I know who had a museum curator as a childminder (apart from my sister, of course!) I write about the Georgian era, an era I fell in love with when I was nine years old. We did a project at school on coffee and tea and I got my first sight of a coffeehouse. I was hooked. I have several series and standalones, too.
If you click on the covers below, you'll be taken to excerpts and buy links.

Don't forget my Amazon author page, with details of all my books. I'm also at Barnes and Noble, ibooks and BookBub, and I have a page at Goodreads.

The Emperors of London

From Kensington Publishing. The members of the family nicknamed The Emperors are loyal to the crown, but the Dankworths support the Stuarts. In their efforts to defeat the Dankworths, the Emperors discover a deadly secret that they have to fight to keep concealed, but in the process they find love in the most unexpected places.A family feud fought in the heart of Georgian society!

RogueInRedVelvet  Temptation Has Green Eyes  Danger Wears White  Reckless In Pink    Dilemma in Yellow Silk  Veiled In BlueWild Lavender

Single Titles

The Regency era, strictly 1811 to 1820, is part of the Georgian era, and I've written some books set there. I fell in love with the books of Georgette Heyer very early, and she was my inspiration in writing books set in that era.

Due to the closing of Samhain, It Started at Wateloo isn't currently available, but it will be back as soon as possible.

  Counterfeit Countess  Laura  Vanessa    Noblesse ObligeDreaming of Waterloo  

Even Gods Fall In Love

the Roman gods return to eighteenth century Britain!

A new venture in historical romance. Georgian superheroes! The historical details are as accurate as in my other books, and I won't compromise that, but there's a big "what if..." that starts this series. What if the gods of ancient Greece and Rome return to fight their battles in the ballrooms and green fields of eighteenth century Britain?

With the closing of Samhain, this series is not currently available, but it will be back as soon as it can be arranged.

Richard and Rose

This series was the first I ever wrote for publication. The whole series follows one couple, from their first meeting, through courtship and marriage and beyond. This is the only series I've written that needs to be read through in order to get the most from it.

With the closing of Samhain, Richard and Rose are not currently available, but they will be back as soon as it can be arranged. You can still read the short stories!

      Richard and Rose Short Stories

The Triple Countess

This series concerns the children of a woman who married three times to three different earls. Her husbands were very different, and the children have had very different experiences in life, although they remain very close.

Last Chance, My Love    A Chance To Dream    Met By Chance  A Betting Chance


Sensuous Georgian Historical Romance

This is a series about women making their way in the world of Georgian England. Each story contains an element of discovery, too, taken from the inventions made in this period. The books can be read as standalones, or as part of a series.

Seductive Secrets    Alluring Secrets    Tantalizing Secrets

Tom Jones

The book by Henry Fielding - with the naughty bits put back!

[su_custom_gallery source="media: 3949,3950,3884" link="post" width="200" height="300"][su_custom_gallery source="media: 3792,3795,3780,3786" link="image" width="200" height="400"][su_custom_gallery source="media: 3953,3929,3930" link="image" width="200" height="300"][/su_custom_gallery]

Series In Order

Even Gods Fall In Love
Lightning Strikes
Mad For Love
Arrows of Desire
Forged By Love
War Chest
Her Quicksilver Lover

The Emperors of London
Rogue in Red Velvet
Temptation Has Green Eyes
Danger Wears White
Reckless In Pink
Dilemma Wears Yellow Silk
Veiled In Blue

Richard and Rose
Harley Street
Hareton Hall
Maiden Lane

Triple Countess
Last Chance My Love
A Chance To Dream
Met By Chance
A Betting Chance

Seductive Secrets
Alluring Secrets
Tantalizing Secrets


Books — 2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Ellora’s Cave Author Exodus Support Thread

  2. Pingback: Rogue in Red Velvet by Lynne Connolly | Sonya's Stuff